Hermeneutical Ranking

Scot McKnight created a hermeneutics (what you read into the Bible) quiz that you, yes you, can take here. Scot correctly mentions that it is not an encompassing quiz, and that there are issues with the scope and in some cases, the applicability of such a quiz. But, it is fun to take. To my surprise, I am a moderate (64 is my score – I just took it again (3/6) and scored a 52. Hmmm), which matches well with my political leanings. Perhaps hermeneutics and politics are (insert sarcasm) interchangeable!

Of course, I used hermeneutics to interpret the actual quiz, which therefore means that a hermeneutics of hermeneutics quiz should be created. Oh, what a hermeneutical web we weave. This is precisely the point at which I should stop, because I am starting to sound too postmodern.

Anyway, I encourage you to take the quiz, and if you feel led, to report your score back here.

1 comment so far

  1. cath on

    I am a 79 = progressive. I’d say that my political leanings are even more progressive than my score on this quiz. 🙂

    cath


Leave a Reply

